UCI WorldTour
English  |  Français  
Races 2006 ▪ Clasica Ciclista San Sebastian - San Sebastian 2006 ▪
Home UCI WorldTour News Races Rankings Teams Pictures gallery



Organizaciones Deportivas

El Darion Vasco

Camino de Portuetxe 2

ES-20018 San Sebastian


Tél. : (+34) 943 410776 / 00

Fax : (+34) 943 410817




All about the race


2006 Pictures gallery

2006 Results & Rankings

Clásica Ciclista San Sebastián (Spain) - 12.08.2006

The Clásica Ciclista San Sebastián will take place on 12 August 2006 on the traditional 227 km circuit that includes no fewer than 6 climbs: one category 1 – the famous Alto de Jaizkibel, some 25 km from the finish – three category 2 and two category 3, the last of which is 15 km from the end of the event. Since Marino Lejarreta of Spain won the first edition in 1981 (he went on to win two more) many famous riders have taken the Clásica on the finishing straight of San Sebastián’s Boulevard. C. Criquielion, N. Rüttimann, A.Van der Poel, I. Gaston, G.-J. Theunisse, G. Zadrobilek, M. Indurain, G. Bugno, R. Alcala, C. Chiappucci, A. De Las Cuevas, L. Armstrong, U. Bölts, D. Rebellin, F. Casagrande (twice), E. Dekker, L. Jalabert (twice), P. Bettini, M.-A. Martin Perdiguero and C. Zaballa in 2005 have won the coveted title. In 2006, all of the UCI ProTeams will be present, no doubt cheered on by thousands of spectators, whether in San Sebastián itself, the province of Gipuzkoa or the rest of the Basque Country.

  Contacts  Links